Originated from
FileRatings.com
 Truth will set you free
Asked about “IncrediMail

My question is about IncrediMail THEY HAVE A ...

My question is about incredimail they have a corporate setup and are offering the 2007 version as there browser with super quick download speed...Beware!!! The asking price for a 3 year subscription is 39.95 and they are offering a promotional saving plan that intices you in believing you will get this for 14.95, but when your bank statement or confirmation window pops up it says your card or account has been charged " 78.72 "., AND AS WE INCREDIMAIL USERS HAVE DISCOVERED, FORGET ABOUT REACHING THESE SUPPORT PERSONNEL. I love the features of the program, but if it means that they are just a bunch of animated bandits, then some agency will be notified in bringing them to accountability, if there are other incredimail brother's and sister's who want to make them more accountable and stop playing us as fools, please e-mail me with your heartfelt concerns and investigated progress. Please, serious research is needed and a willingness to persue this matter agressively..My name without shame is john haskins / --- jhaskins75@comcast.Net


Would you like to answer or comment?

Sign up for a free account, or sign in (if you're already a member).
  • 1128 views
Share Send to a friend Watch Report
 
 

Posted Answers

Order by
 
5 thumbs up

Hey John,

I'm quite sure we have an unfortunate misunderstanding here,

I believe you were a victim of a fraudulent site masquerading as the official IncrediMail site.

Can you please supply the exact link of the place you purchased incredimail?

By all measures, IncrediMail is one of the most honest and consumer oriented companies out there. In this spyware ridden industry, let's not waste our energies on the good guys in vein.

Thanks,

Ron Haworth

  


Posted 2 years ago ( permalink )
Rated as
#2 out of 6
0
2

Helpful?

line
line
line



 
 Truth will set you free

Ron, how are you? First, i find incredimail to be very entertaining and 98% functional, even though other browsers such as aol, etc will not let there backgrounds bedisplayed in there original content., BACK TO MY QUESTION AND TO PROVIDE YOU WITH AN ANSWER TO YOURS. If you have my web search as a search engine or google, yahoo. Etc...Type in the word "incredimail ". The search page that opens up will say " download the  new incredimail 2007 " it advertises faster downloads, etc. It is a legitamate site. My major concern is and is the same concern among the other incredimail users is: you cannot get any support and they cannot be contacted by telephone [ no phone numbers supplied } even on there corporate web site. They presented a false advertisement / pricing for a 3 year subscription service at a reduced price and did not honor that price and tact on addition charges for that service. I only wanted to be refunded the money, cause i only wanted to download the basic free version for my laptop. I have been using incredimail for over 5 years. If you or anyone can provide me with information on how to get in touch with them, i would sincerely appreciate it. Thank you, john


Posted 2 years ago ( permalink )
In reply to azerty's answer
Rated as
#3 out of 6
0
0

Helpful?

line
line
line



 
5 thumbs up

John, as I feared you have indeed fallen victim to a fraudulent site masquerading as IncrediMail Ltd.

IncrediMail does not  offer any products branded with the year 2007, and it most definently does not and never did advertise "faster downloads" on anywhere on its site. infact, "faster downloads" is the first thing you should look out for in these cases, no self respecting software vendor will deny its clients fast downloads of their products. (It's their #1 marketing priority to give the user the fastest and smoothest download experience of their product so you would start using it)

My advice to you John, is to watch out from these internet "scams" and always make sure you are in the official domain of the software vendor you wish to do business with - in this case www.incredimail.com

Furthermore I would inquire in my local area how can one file an official complaint against the fraudulent site that indeed deceived you. (supply them with the actual URL of the perpetrator)

In conclusion, 

Unfortunately incredimail will not be able to refund you, since it was not the one who received your funds!  John, imagine the internet as an actual market! you have to watch out from scamming vendors.

There is a tool that can help you by the Mcafee company - www.siteadvisor.com please install it and learn how to use it to prevent future predicaments. 

Sincerely,

 Ron Haworth

 


Posted 2 years ago ( permalink )
Rated as
Best Answer
0
4

Helpful?

line
line
line



 
 Truth will set you free

Thank you ron, i have been contacted by incredimail support in reference to this issue. I provided them pertenent information on the url address. Amazingly, this site is basically a serch  engine for downloading free software and optimizing tools and utilities. I will get the software from mcafee as you requested...Thank you again, john


Posted 2 years ago ( permalink )
In reply to azerty's answer
Rated as
#4 out of 6
0
0

Helpful?

line
line
line



 

Hi John,

Have been using Incredimail for quite a while now and agree with a lot of what you say.

I purchased a copy of their Junk Filter Plus on the 15 Jan 07 and am still waiting. I have bombarded them with emails all of which have been ignored. Have now requested a full refund of monies paid and again, no response. It would appear as though some sort of a scam is operating and it looks as though I will be the net loser. I intend giving this all the publicity that I can.

amryform


Posted 2 years ago ( permalink )
Rated as
#5 out of 6
0
0

Helpful?

line
line
line



 
 Truth will set you free

The web site you applied to is not the parent company of Incredimail, So you can sincerely forget about a refund. You can get them to answer your E-mail via there web site under there corporate department via customer service. I received a reply thanking me for making them aware of this affilate site and all this site was doing was selling the browser version of incredimail. I find something curious though..Junk filter is a standard product of incredimail build IM 2769 which is there latest version or it should have come with a bundle packaging in their premium package. I do understand your frustration with this issue, but percervere and only get the products via thei